02
Mar
08

Dante’s Inferno: A Virtual Tour into hell

http://web.eku.edu/flash/inferno/

Hell

3 Responses to “Dante’s Inferno: A Virtual Tour into hell”


  1. 1 Paul R Wilson
    November 19, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Dante’s Divine Comedy is a splendid work of early science fiction. So precisely defined is its pocket universe that no evangelist, however deranged, has ever adapted it to his or her own teachings. I disagree with a few observations, tho.

    I even used the end statement “All description failed, and all I could do was LOVE !” for one of my own stories, when the hero ascends to the Empyrean, to receive his commision.

    I personally do NOT believe in hellfire. Going by the exclusionism of the deranged evangelists I mentioned above, all my family is in hellfire. THAT I disown !

  2. 2 sheri
    March 17, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Every time I click on the hell graphic, it tells me I need the flash plug-in. Not only was it already on my computer, but I have installed it several times, in order to try and access your graphic. Is it a mac thing?

  3. February 1, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Hey there. I made this site and you can find it in its new/permanent home: http://foxtwin.com/inferno

    ~“ todd king


Leave a Reply

