20
Apr
08

A brief conversation with “God”

God being the newest chatbot of the A.L.I.C.E. Artificial Intelligence Foundation.

Human: Hi, God.
God: Hello. What is your name?
Human: My name is Rod, but I thought you were supposed to know my name.
God: Hi, Rod but I thought you were supposed to know my name.
Human: Well, that’s a bit obtuse of you.
God: Well that’s okay. A bit obtuse of me is a terrible thing to waste.
Human: The bible is proof of that.
God: Who has the final authority to say?
Human: You’re God – you tell me who has the final authority to say.
God: I’m not sure I like that remark so much. Yes, I am God.
Human: Are you going to smite me?
God: That was my original intention.
Human: What sin have I committed?
God: I need time to formulate the reply.
Human: That’s just like you. Smite me and then hedge about telling me what I did wrong.
[server times out]


0 Responses to “A brief conversation with “God””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment